Leonard E. Read Distinguished Alumni Award

The Leonard E. Read Distinguished Alumni Award recognizes the unique professional and personal achievements of a FEE alumnus or alumna who has demonstrated exceptional dedication to the cause of liberty. This is the highest honor given to a FEE alumnus or alumna. The award recipient is selected by their peers serving on the FEE Alumni Board

2019 - Dr. Edwin J. Feulner

2018 - Matt Kibbe

2017 - Dr. Tyler Cowen

2016 - Mr. Richard J Stephenson

2015 - Mr. Giancarlo Ibárgüen

2014 - Mr. Gordon Cruickshank

FEE celebrated the achievements of the 2019 Alumni Award recipients at the Leonard E. Read Alumni Award Dinner, held on Friday, June 14th, 2019 at FEEcon in Atlanta, GA. The winner received a $2,000 cash award and recognition among FEE’s over 14,000 alumni.

Eligibility and Rules

  • Each nominee must have attended a seminar or other type of FEE programming. Former FEE interns are also eligible for nomination. Members of the FEE Alumni Board are not eligible.

  • The recipient of the grand prize is expected to attend FEEcon, June 17-19th, 2021.

  • Each nominee must have made notable achievements or contributions to the advancement of liberty in his or her endeavors. Nominees under 40 years of age who have accomplished significant achievement early in their careers are especially encouraged to apply.

  • Incomplete or late nominations will not be considered.

  • You may nominate multiple people.

  • Self-nominations are encouraged. 


Leonard E. Read Distinguished Alumni Award ($2,000 Grand Prize)