Sign Up for Email Updates


Board of Trustees

  • Harry H. Langenberg
    Harry H. Langenberg


    Mr. Langenberg served in the financial services industry for more than 35 years, retiring in 2015. Mr. Langenberg currently serves on the boards of America’s Future, The Constitutional Coalition, the St. Louis Mercantile Library, and the Foundation for Economic Education.

    See full bio

  • Roger Ream
    Roger Ream


    In 1991, Roger Ream joined The Fund for American Studies (TFAS) as Executive Vice President and was named President and Chief Operating Officer in 1998. In 2013, he also became president of the Foundation for Teaching Economics, an organization strategically affiliated with TFAS.

    See full bio

  • Michael S. Yashko
    Michael S. Yashko


    Mr. Yashko is an accomplished attorney, focusing his practice on the banking and finance industry, representing and counseling lenders in commercial transactions and distressed loan situations.

    See full bio

  • Ingrid A. Gregg
    Ingrid A. Gregg


    Dr. Ingrid A. Gregg was the final President of the Earhart Foundation. Dr. Gregg serves on the Board of Directors of the Citizens Research Council of Michigan, the Ann Arbor Advisory Board of the Mackinac Center for Public Policy, and the Academic Advisory Board for the Institute of Economic Affairs in London, England.

    See full bio

  • Jay Bowen
    Jay Bowen

    Mr. Bowen joined Bowen, Hanes & Company, Inc. in 1986. As the firm's Chief Investment Officer and economic strategist, Mr. Bowen is responsible for the formulation and implementation of the firm's economic and investment strategies.

    See full bio

  • Sarah Atkins
    Sarah Atkins

    Mrs. Atkins is a homeschooling mother who teaches the youngest of her three sons at home. Mrs. Atkins received a B.A. in Biology from Vanderbilt University in Nashville and an M.B.A. from Southern Methodist University. Mrs. Atkins’ past work has included teaching the quality improvement methods of Dr. W. Edwards Deming and Dr. Joseph Juran at Tamko Building Products.

    See full bio

  • Kris Alan Mauren
    Kris Alan Mauren

    Mr. Mauren is Co-Founder and Executive Director of the Acton Institute for the Study of Religion and Liberty, an international educational and public policy organization based in Grand Rapids, Michigan.

    See full bio

  • Thomas Armstrong
    Thomas Armstrong

    Mr. Armstrong is President of the Armstrong Foundation, located in Fort Worth, TX.  The Armstrong Foundation supports organizations that educate the public on the Constitution.

    See full bio

  • John Westerfield
    John Westerfield

    A resident of Bronxville, NY, John Westerfield is currently CEO of Mitsui Fudosan America, Inc., the US subsidiary of Mitsui Fudosan, the largest real estate investment and development company in Japan.

    See full bio

  • Chris Talley
    Chris Talley

    Mr. Talley serves as President and CEO of Liberty Fund, Inc. and resides in Indianapolis

    See full bio

  • Frederic Fransen
    Frederic Fransen

    Dr. Fransen is a national authority on higher education and philanthropy.

    See full bio

  • Dan Grossman
    Dan Grossman

    Mr. Grossman is the Chairman of Atlas Network. He spent his career as the founder and owner of various private businesses. He is a former Chairman of FEE. He graduated from Miami University in Oxford, OH, with a degree in Economics, and from Columbia University in New York, NY with an MBA in finance. Mr. Grossman resides in Washington, D.C.

    See full bio